Home Sweet Home: My Interior Inspiration and a New Blog Feature

Keira Lennox

I was 21 when C and I completed construction on our home. Getting that head start was one of the greatest blessings of my life; I count my lucky stars every day for our little hacienda, and if I have my way, we’ll have many more years there.

I didn’t know the first thing about interior design back then (and there was no such thing as Pinterest, if you can even imagine) so I went the safe neutral route: white burber carpet, cream walls, and cream couches from Rooms to Go. We were really young and really broke, so there wasn’t extra cash lying around for accoutrements: besides the red and brown throw pillows that came with the couches and a few matching candleholders from Pier 1, the first several years were bland, y’all.

Over time, we slowly made improvements as we could afford them, including replacing the…

View original post 297 more words

Leave a Reply

